History of Computer Science Department

The department of computer science started in the academic year 2003 with the specific mission of imparting high quality computer education to young generation. At its early stage offered only complementary courses for other departments. Mr. Anil Kumar was the head of the department. After long years of waiting BCA programme were sanctioned and classes were started in academic year 2012-13.It is a three year degree programme with mathematics as complementary course. During that period the department had three faculty members. Mrs.Reshma Thoonoli , was head of the department. By 2014 there were 5 members in the department.

Sanctioned strength for the programme is 25.During 2015-16; 2017-18 students secured 3 rd and 2 nd rank respectively in university level examination. Mrs.Reshma T left the college for joining State Govt Service in November 2016.Mr.Jithesh P took charge as the HOD on the same date. Mrs.Reshma T rejoined the department on 2017 and took charge as the HOD.